USBWA Oscar Robertson Trophy and All-America top-40 watch list announced | Zagsblog
Recent Posts
About ZagsBlog
Adam Zagoria covers basketball at all levels. He is the author of two books and an award-winning journalist whose articles have appeared in ESPN The Magazine, SLAM, Sheridan Hoops, Sports Illustrated, Basketball Times and in newspapers nationwide.
Follow Zags on Twitter
Couldn't connect with Twitter
Contact Zags
Connect with Zags:
Tuesday / April 16.
  • USBWA Oscar Robertson Trophy and All-America top-40 watch list announced

    Share Zagsblog Share Zagsblog

    The US Basketball Writers Association announced the Oscar Robertson Trophy and All-American top-40 watch list Tuesday, highlighted by Purdue’s reigning National Player of the Year Zach Edey.

    The Oscar Robertson Trophy winner is to be announced at the NCAA Men’s Final Four in Glendale, Ariz., from April 6-8.

    The ACC leads the way with six selections on the list, including North Carolina’s Armando Bacot and New York native R.J. Davis.

    The Big East is second with five selections, including Providence’s Devin Carter and Marquette’s Tyler Kolek, who continue to jockey for Big East Player of the Year honors.

    In the mid-major circuit, the MVC received two selections: Southern Illinois’ Xavier Johnson and Drake’s Tucker DeVries. Western Carolina’s Vonterius Woolbright and Hofstra’s Tyler Thomas are among smaller school selections.

    The full list is as follows:

    Armando Bacot, North Carolina

    Keion Brooks Jr., Washington

    Johni Broome, Auburn

    Tommy Bruner, Denver

    Boo Buie, Northwestern

    Devin Carter, Providence

    L.J. Cryer, Houston

    Johnell Davis, Florida Atlantic

    R.J. Davis, North Carolina

    Tucker DeVries, Drake

    Hunter Dickinson, Kansas

    Zach Edey, Purdue

    Terrence Edwards Jr., James Madison

    Kyle Filipowski, Duke

    Enrique Freeman, Akron

    P.J. Hall, Clemson

    Blake Hinson, Pittsburgh

    DaRon Holmes II, Dayton

    Xavier Johnson, Southern Illinois

    David Jones, Memphis

    Jordan King, Richmond

    Dalton Knecht, Tennessee

    Tyler Kolek, Marquette

    Jaedon LeDee, San Diego State

    Caleb Love, Arizona

    Kevin McCullar Jr., Kansas

    Tristen Newton, Connecticut

    Great Osobor, Utah State

    Antonio Reeves, Kentucky

    Kadary Richmond, Seton Hall

    Hunter Sallis, Wake Forest

    Baylor Scheierman, Creighton

    Mark Sears, Alabama

    Terrence Shannon, Illinois

    Jamal Shead, Houston

    K.J. Simpson, Colorado

    Braden Smith, Purdue

    Isaiah Stevens, Colorado State

    Tyler Thomas, Hofstra

    Vonterius Woolbright, Western Carolina

    By Conference: ACC 6, Big East 5, Big 12 4, Big Ten 4, SEC 4, Mountain West 3, Pac-12 3, American Athletic 2, Atlantic 10 2, Missouri Valley 2, CAA 1, MAC 1, Southern 1, Summit 1, Sun Belt 1.

    Memphis Athletics contributed via release

    Follow Charlie on Twitter

    Follow Adam Zagoria on Twitter

    Follow ZAGSBLOGHoops on Instagram

    And Like ZAGS on Facebook

  • } });