Naismith Player of the Year Semifinalists Have Been Named | Zagsblog
Recent Posts
About ZagsBlog
Adam Zagoria covers basketball at all levels. He is the author of two books and an award-winning journalist whose articles have appeared in ESPN The Magazine, SLAM, Sheridan Hoops, Sports Illustrated, Basketball Times and in newspapers nationwide.
Follow Zags on Twitter
Contact Zags
Connect with Zags:
Friday / September 18.
  • Naismith Player of the Year Semifinalists Have Been Named

    Share Zagsblog Share Zagsblog

    The Citizen Naismith Player of the Year semifinalists were announced on Thursday morning.

    The ten recipients include Udoka Azubuike (Kansas), Vernon Carey Jr. (Duke), Devon Dotson (Kansas), Malachi Flynn (San Diego State), Luka Garza (Iowa), Markus Howard (Marquette), Myles Powell (Seton Hall), Payton Pritchard (Oregon), Jalen Smith (Maryland), and Obi Toppin (Dayton).

    Seven different conferences are represented among the ten semifinalists.

    The winner will be named on April 5.

    Former Duke star, Zion Williamson won the prestigious award last year.

    Follow Ryan on Twitter

    Follow Adam Zagoria on Twitter

    And like ZAGS on Facebook