Ninety-three Players Withdraw From NBA Draft | Zagsblog
Recent Posts
About ZagsBlog
Adam Zagoria covers basketball at all levels. He is the author of two books and an award-winning journalist whose articles have appeared in ESPN The Magazine, SLAM, Sheridan Hoops, Sports Illustrated, Basketball Times and in newspapers nationwide.
Follow Zags on Twitter
Couldn't connect with Twitter
Contact Zags
Connect with Zags:
Friday / July 12.
  • Ninety-three Players Withdraw From NBA Draft

    Share Zagsblog Share Zagsblog
    The NBA announced today that 93 players from colleges and other basketball teams or leagues have notified the league that they wish to be removed from the list of “early entry” players eligible for selection in the NBA Draft 2024 presented by State Farm.  Following the NBA’s early entry withdrawal deadline of 5 p.m. ET on June 16, 2024, the NBA will announce the list of any additional players who provide the NBA with timely notice that they wish to be removed from the list of “early entry” players eligible for selection in the NBA Draft 2024.

    The following 93 players have withdrawn their names from consideration for the NBA Draft 2024:

    Player                                     School / Team

    Achor Achor                           Samford

    Chibuzo Agbo                         Boise State

    Jonas Aidoo                            Tennessee

    Michael Ajayi                         Pepperdine

    Posh Alexander                       Butler

    Adama Bal                              Santa Clara

    Joe Bamisile                            VCU

    Aziz Bandaogo                       Cincinnati

    Brooks Barnhizer                    Northwestern

    Jalen Blackmon                      Stetson

    Roberts Blums                        VEF Riga (Latvia)

    Malik Bowman                       Overtime Elite/Lusitania (Portugal)

    Jaden Bradley                         Arizona

    Trevon Brazile                        Arkansas

    Koby Brea                               Dayton

    Dion Brown                            UMBC

    Nimari Burnett                        Michigan

    Markus Burton                        Notre Dame

    Lamont Butler Jr.                    San Diego State

    Wesley Cardet Jr.                    Chicago State

    Andrew Carr                           Wake Forest

    Walter Clayton Jr.                   Florida

    Nique Clifford                        Colorado State

    Cedric Coward                        Eastern Washington

    Somto Cyril                            Overtime Elite

    DJ Davis                                 Butler

    Johnell Davis                          Florida Atlantic

    Anthony Dell’Orso                 Campbell

    Malik Dia                                Belmont

    Eric Dixon                              Villanova

    Garwey Dual                           Providence

    Xavier DuSell                         Fresno State

    RJ Felton                                 East Carolina

    Frankie Fidler                         Omaha

    Rasheer Fleming                     St. Joseph’s

    Tyon Grant-Foster                  Grand Canyon

    Keyshawn Hall                       George Mason

    Tyler Harris                            Portland

    Coleman Hawkins                  Illinois

    A.J. Hoggard                           Michigan State

    Ben Humrichous                     Evansville

    Chase Hunter                          Clemson

    CJ Huntley                              Appalachian State

    Andrej Jakimovski                  Washington State

    Sion James                              Tulane

    Meechie Johnson                    South Carolina

    Ryan Kalkbrenner                   Creighton

    Arthur Kaluma                        Kansas State

    Alex Karaban                          Connecticut

    Miles Kelly                             Georgia Tech

    Chaz Lanier                            North Florida

    Toibu Lawal                            VCU

    Xaivian Lee                            Princeton

    KJ Lewis                                 Arizona

    Kino Lilly Jr.                          Brown

    Caleb Love                              Arizona

    Javian McCollum                    Oklahoma

    Robert McCray V                   Jacksonville

    Scotty Middleton                    Ohio State

    Igor Milicic Jr.                        Charlotte

    Baba Miller                             Florida State

    Jalon Moore                            Oklahoma

    Shahid Muhammad                 Southern Idaho

    Matthew Murrell                     Mississippi

    Baye Ndongo                          Georgia Tech

    Zarique Nutter                        Northern Illinois

    Toby Okani                             UIC

    Norchad Omier                       Miami

    Ugonna Onyenso                    Kentucky

    Great Osobor                          Utah State

    Wooga Poplar                         Miami

    Kasean Pryor                          South Florida

    Will Richard                           Florida

    Jordan Riley                            Temple

    Jeremy Roach                         Duke

    Jaxson Robinson                     BYU

    Hunter Sallis                           Wake Forest

    Payton Sandfort                      Iowa

    Mark Sears                              Alabama

    Max Shulga                             VCU

    A.J. Staton-McCray                Samford

    Jarin Stevenson                       Alabama

    AJ Storr                                   Wisconsin

    Jahmyl Telfort                        Butler

    Saint Thomas                          Northern Colorado

    JT Toppin                                New Mexico

    Yacine Toumi                         Evansville

    Trey Townsend                       Oakland

    Milos Uzan                             Oklahoma

    Marques Warrick                    Northern Kentucky

    Jamir Watkins                         Florida State

    Amari Williams                      Drexel

    Terrance Williams II               Michigan

    Follow Adam Zagoria on Twitter

    Follow ZAGSBLOGHoops on Instagram

    And Like ZAGS on Facebook

    Written by

    [email protected]

    Adam Zagoria is a Basketball Insider who covers basketball at all levels. A contributor to The New York Times and SportsNet New York (SNY), he is also the author of two books and is an award-winning journalist and filmmaker. His articles have appeared in ESPN The Magazine, SLAM, Sheridan Hoops, Basketball Times and in newspapers nationwide. He also won an Emmy award for his work on the SNY mini-documentary on Syracuse guard Tyus Battle. A veteran Ultimate Frisbee player, he has competed in numerous National and World Championships and, perhaps more importantly, his teams won the Westchester Summer League (WSL) championships in 2011 and 2013. He lives in Manhattan with his wife and children.

  • } });