Overtime Elite to Add 3 High School Teams to League in Expansion Move | Zagsblog
Recent Posts
About ZagsBlog
Adam Zagoria covers basketball at all levels. He is the author of two books and an award-winning journalist whose articles have appeared in ESPN The Magazine, SLAM, Sheridan Hoops, Sports Illustrated, Basketball Times and in newspapers nationwide.
Follow Zags on Twitter
Couldn't connect with Twitter
Contact Zags
Connect with Zags:
Sunday / April 21.
  • Overtime Elite to Add 3 High School Teams to League in Expansion Move

    Share Zagsblog Share Zagsblog

    Overtime Elite has announced a rebranding, renaming it’s current three teams and expanding its league to add three additional high school teams.

    The league recently announced its three new teams – The City Reapers, Cold Hearts and YNG Dreamerz. In addition to these teams, the league will feature high school programs Hillcrest Prep (AZ), Our Saviour Lutheran (NY) and Word of God (NC).

    Our Saviour Lutheran features class of 2023 four-star center Youssouf Singare, who announced his commitment to UConn Wednesday evening.

    Overtime Elite has 20 players returning from last season, most notably, projected Top-10 2023 NBA Draft picks Amen and Ausar Thompson, while also adding 10 new players, including 2024 five-star prospects Naas Cunningham and Jayden Williams.

    Games are set to begin this November with the official schedule being released on Friday, September 23.

    Each team will play each other three to four times a year, plus playoffs and OTE Championship series.

    Rosters for the three current teams are listed below:

    City ReapersMaintaining NCAA EligibilitySchoolYear with OTE
    Ryan BewleyNoN/A2nd
    Tyler BeyYesUncommitted1st
    Malik BowmanNoN/A2nd
    De’Vontes CobbsNoN/A2nd
    Somto CyrilYesUncommitted1st
    Eli EllisYesUncommitted1st
    Jahki HowardYesUncommitted1st
    Tudor SomacescuNoN/A2nd
    Amen ThompsonNoN/A2nd
    Ausar ThompsonNoN/A2nd
    Cold HeartsMaintaining NCAA EligibilitySchoolYear with OTE
    Matt BewleyNoN/A2nd
    ZZ ClarkYesIllinois1st
    Bryce GriggsNoN/A2nd
    Nathan Missia-DioNoN/A2nd
    Trey ParkerYesUncommitted1st
    Tyler SmithNoN/A2nd
    Bryson TillerYesUncommitted1st
    Johned WalkerNoN/A2nd
    Jayden WilliamsYesUncommitted1st
    Kok YatNoN/A2nd
    YNG DreamerzMaintaining NCAA EligibilitySchoolYear with OTE
    Izan AlmansaNoN/A2nd
    Kanaan CarlyleYesStanford1st
    TJ ClarkNoN/A2nd
    Naasir CunninghamYesUncommitted1st
    Jazian GortmanNoN/A2nd
    Jah JacksonNoN/A2nd
    Jalen LewisNoN/A2nd
    Jaylen MartinNoN/A2nd
    Alex SarrNoN/A2nd
    Bryson WarrenNoN/A2nd
    Follow Jacob Polacheck on Twitter

    Follow Adam Zagoria on Twitter

    Follow ZAGSBLOGHoops on Instagram

    And Like ZAGS on Facebook

  • } });